Today in CD-6: Handel’s Endorsement Announcement

This morning, CD-6 candidate Karen Handel announced a list of endorsements that includes more than two dozen current and former municipal, county, and statewide elected officials.

Notable among that list is Cobb County District 2 Commissioner Bob Ott:

“I am proud to endorse my longtime friend Karen Handel. Karen has always worked hard to find solutions and deliver results for both her business clients and the people she’s served in elected office. That’s why it’s both an honor and privilege to be a part of her growing campaign team and I look forward to working with her as our next representative for the 6th Congressional District.”

District 2, which includes East Cobb, Vinings, the Cumberland area, and part of Smyrna, overlaps significantly with Georgia Senate District 32, which was occupied until last week by Judson Hill, who resigned from the Senate when he qualified to run for CD-6 along with Karen Handel and sixteen other candidates in what is frequently referred to as a “jungle primary.”

See the rest of Handel’s endorsements after the jump.

D.C. Aiken – City of Alpharetta, former Councilmember

Mike Bowers – Former Georgia Attorney General

JoAnn Birrell – Cobb County Commissioner

Nancy Diamond – Roswell City Councilmember

Steve Dorvee – Former Roswell City Councilmember

Tim Echols – Public Service Commissioner

Chuck Eaton – Public Service Commissioner

Joe Gebbia – City of Brookhaven, Councilmember

Jim Gilvin – City of Alpharetta, Councilmember

Ashley Jenkins – Sandy Springs, former Councilmember

Randall Johnson – Johns Creek, former Councilmember,

Mike Kenn – Former Fulton County Commission Chair

Arthur Letchas – City of Alpharetta, former Mayor

Joe Lockwood – City of Milton, Mayor

Joe Longoria – City of Milton, Councilmember

Bill Lusk – City of Milton, Councilmember

Bates Mattison – City of Brookhaven, Mayor Pro Tem

Karen Meinzen-McEnerny – Sandy Springs, former Councilmember

Dan Merkel – City of Alpharetta, Councilmember

Terry Nall – Dunwoody, Councilmember

Bob Ott – Cobb County Commissioner

Chris Owens – City of Alpharetta, Mayor Pro Tem

Michelle Penkara – Tucker, Councilmember

Donna Pittman – Doraville, Mayor

Kristen Riley – Former Roswell City Councilmember

Jim Still – City of Mountain Park, Mayor

Pam Tallmadge – Dunwoody, Councilmember

Karen Thurman – City of Milton, Councilmember

Honey Van De Kreke – Tucker, Councilmember

Rebecca Chase Williams – City of Brookhaven, former Mayor

Becky Wynn – Roswell, Councilmember


Add a Comment