Sen. John F. Kennedy Elected to Replace Sen. Ligon as Majority Caucus Chair

Sen. John F. Kennedy (R, District 18) has been elected as Senate Majority Caucus Chair to replace Sen. William T. Ligon, Jr. (R, District 3). The rest of the GOP officers will remain the same.

Kennedy is currently the Vice Chairman of Science and Technology, the Secretary of Judiciary Non-Civil, and a member of the Judiciary and Banking and Financial Institutions committees.

Ligon has been in the State Senate since January, 2011 and was elected to serve as the Caucus Chair during the 2015-2016 term. He is the Vice Chairman of Judiciary Non-Civil and a member of Appropriations, Assignments, Ethics, and Health and Human Services.


Add a Comment