Trump’s Agricultural Advisory Committee Includes Prominent Georgians

Republican presidential candidate Donald J. Trump announced the formation of his agricultural advisory committee today. Three Georgians are members of the committee, including Georgia Agriculture Commissioner Gary Black, former Governor Sonny Perdue, and State Senate Chairman of Agriculture and Consumer Affairs John Wilkinson.

In a statement, Trump said,

The members of my agricultural advisory committee represent the best that America can offer to help serve agricultural communities. Many of these officials have been elected by their communities to solve the issues that impact our rural areas every day. I’m very proud to stand with these men and women, and look forward to serving those who serve all Americans from the White House.

Other committee members include former presidential candidate and Texas Governor Rick Perry and governors Terry Branstad (Iowa), Sam Brownback (Kansas), Jack Dalrymple (North Dakota), Dennis Daugaard (South Dakota), Mary Fallin (Oklahoma), and Pete Ricketts (Nebraska). A complete list of committee members is in the linked press release.

Add a Comment