2020 Legislators of the Year Named by Georgia Chamber

The Georgia Chamber of Commerce announced today the award winners for its 2020 Legislators of the Year:

GA Senate – Senator John F. Kennedy (Macon)

GA House – Representative Brett Harrell (Snellville)

Freshman – Representative Houston Gaines (Athens)

The Executive Committee of the Georgia Chamber’s Government Affairs Council (GAC) votes on members of the legislative bodies in Georgia based upon their “efforts on enacting policies that promote economic development and job creation throughout the state.”

Senator John Kennedy:

“Throughout my tenure in the State Senate, I have held my relationship with the Georgia Chamber and the business community in the highest regard. I’m honored to receive this esteemed honor from an organization who understands the unique relationship that business and government must maintain to ensure our continued successes for our job creators, workforce and families alike.”

Representative Brett Harrell:

“I’m honored to be recognized as the House Legislator of the Year by the Georgia Chamber. It is crucial during this time of recovery that we focus on businesses and employers as the drivers of Georgia’s economy. I look forward to continuing to work with the Georgia Chamber to enact smart, flexible policy to help us recover and make our state more resilient.”

Representative Houston Gaines:

“I’m proud to be a pro-business, pro-jobs legislator, and I’m honored by this recognition. My priority will remain keeping our community healthy and safe while helping our Georgia businesses recover and grow stronger than ever. I look forward to the continued partnership with the Chamber and the business community to keep Georgia the number one state in which to do business for years to come.”

Add a Comment