AJC: Gov. Deal Orders Mandatory Evacuation of Coastal Georgia

Greg Bluestein of the AJC has reported that Governor Nathan Deal has issued a MANDATORY evacuation for all areas of Georgia that are east of I-95. The evacuation order will take effect on Saturday.

30 counties are now on the state of emergency list: Appling, Atkinson, Bacon, Brantley, Bryan, Bulloch, Burke, Camden, Candler, Charlton, Chatham, Clinch, Coffee, Echols, Effingham, Emanuel, Evans, Glynn, Jenkins, Jeff Davis, Liberty, Long, McIntosh, Pierce, Screven, Tattnall, Toombs, Treutlen, Wayne and Ware.

For more and continuing details, please visit ajc.com

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment
Notify of