Gov. Deal Issues State of Emergency for Six Coastal Counties

From Governor Nathan Deal’s office:

“Acting on a recommendation from the state’s Emergency Operations Command in anticipation of Hurricane Irma, I’ve issued a state of emergency for six coastal counties. This emergency declaration includes Bryan, Camden, Chatham, Glynn, Liberty and McIntosh Counties.

This executive order prohibits price gouging and waives rules and regulations for motor vehicles transporting supplies, equipment, personnel, goods and services associated with disaster assistance and relief. The state of emergency also ensures aid for the six counties potentially impacted by this catastrophic storm. We will continue monitoring Hurricane Irma’s path in the days ahead and coordinating with our federal, state and local partners. I urge Georgians in the affected counties to remain vigilant and be prepared.”

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment
Notify of