Cagle Announces Study Committee Appointments

Lieutenant Gov. Casey Cagle (R) has announced appointments to two Senate study committees: the Special Tax Exemption Study Committee and the Rural Georgia Study Committee.

Serving on the Special Tax Exemption Committee will be:

Senator John Albers (R), Chair

Senator Chuck Hufstetler (R)

Senator Jack Hill (R)

Senator Hunter Hill (R)

Senator William Ligon (R)

Senator Mike Dugan (R)


Serving on the Rural Georgia Study Committee will be:

Senator David Lucas (D), Chair

Senator Steve Gooch (R)

Senator Freddie Powell Sims (D)

Senator Greg Kirk (R)

Senator Ed Harbison (D)

Senator Jack Hill (R)

To read more about these committees and others, click here.

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment
Notify of