Georgia’s Newest State Senator is Kay Kirkpatrick

With 100% of the precincts reporting, Kay Kirkpatrick (R) has defeated Christine Triebsch (D) to become the next State Senator in District 32. Kirkpatrick has won with almost 57% of the vote in the District.

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment
1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
augusta52 Recent comment authors
newest oldest most voted
Notify of

I don’t think last night’s results were really unexpected (no “Ossoff effect”)—a woefully underfunded Democrat running in a district that hasn’t voted Democratic for anything in who knows how long (how many decades? heck, Jimmy Carter probably struggled to win that area when he ran for president in 1976) and Trump won the district by 14 points according to dailykos website—but there is a pattern worth noting there: 2012 President—Obama 31% 2014 US Senate—-Nunn 32% 2016 President—-Clinton 40% 2017 6th CD special—Ossoff 41% (in CD 6 precincts that overlap SD 32) 2017 State Senate special—Triebsch 43% If Ossoff, of course… Read more »