Speaker Ralston Appoints Base Realignment and Closure House Study Committee

We received the following as a press release today. Democrats have been highlighted in red.

Speaker of the House David Ralston (R-Blue Ridge) has appointed the following members to the House Study Committee on Base Realignment & Closure:

  • Rep. Dave Belton – Chair (R-Buckhead)
  • Rep. Shaw Blackmon (R-Bonaire)
  • Rep. John Carson (R-Marietta)
  • Rep. Mike Cheokas (R-Americus)
  • Rep. David Clark (R-Buford)
  • Rep. Heath Clark (R-Warner Robins)
  • Rep. John Corbett (R-Lake Park)
  • Rep. Darrel Ealum (D-Albany)
  • Rep. Mike Glanton (D-Jonesboro)
  • Rep. Bill Hitchens (R-Rincon)
  • Rep. Brian Prince (D-Augusta)
  • Rep. Ed Rynders (R-Albany)
  • Rep. Richard Smith (R-Columbus)
  • Rep. Calvin Smyre (D-Columbus)
  • Rep. Al Williams (D-Midway)

This study committee is established by House Resolution 1135 and will examine how to protect Georgia’s military installations from a future federal base realignment and closure action.

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment
Notify of