Marco Rubio Picks Up Additional Georgia Endorsements

Marco Rubio at the 2015 Georgia GOP convention. Photo: Jon Richards
Marco Rubio at the 2015 Georgia GOP convention. Photo: Jon Richards
Marco Rubio’s presidential campaign picked up several more endorsement today, including several from legislators who previously supported Governor Jeb Bush’s presidential campaign. The new endorsements include Public Service Commissioner Chuck Eaton, House Speaker Pro Tempore Jan Jones (R-Milton), State Senator Jeff Mullis (R-Chickamauga), State Senator Brandon Beach (R-Alpharetta), State Representative David Casas (R-Lilburn), State Representative Brooks Coleman (R-Duluth), Paulding County Commissioner Tony Crowe, Former State Senator John Wiles (R-Marietta), and Former Stockbridge Councilwoman Kathy Gilbert. Senators Mullis and Beach, along with Rep. Casas previously supported Jeb Bush.

Public Service Commissioner Chuck Eaton said,

Marco is a once in a generation candidate and he has proven himself to be the conservative champion we need for America. At a time when the Republican Party needs a vision for tomorrow, Marco Rubio has proven his leadership is the answer.

House Speaker Pro Tem Jan Jones said,

Marco Rubio is the right leader for the future of the Republican Party and our nation. This country needs his vision for improving our economy and our education system to keep the American promise alive for the next generation. I am happy to endorse Senator Marco Rubio to be our next president.

in addition, the Rubio Georgia Grassroots team announced its leadership positions. Joseph Cortes was named Georgia Grassroots Leadership Team Chair. Co-chairs include VickiTemple and BJ Van Gundy. Cortes said,

Our grassroots leadership across the state have been working hard to build a network of supporters and volunteers that is clearly one of the most impressive Georgia has seen. This leadership team is a true reflection of how Marco Rubio can unite the Republican party in Georgia and win in November.

The remainder of the leadership team is listed below the fold.

Joseph Cortes, Georgia Chair
Vicki Temple, Georgia Co-Chair
BJ Van Gundy, Georgia Co-Chair
Eric Johnson, 1st District Chair
Bryce Johnson, 2nd District Chair
Kathy Noble, 3rd District Chair
Merrie Soltis, 4th District Chair
Debbie Moscato, 5th District Chair
Dave McCleary, 6th District Chair
Mitch Ambler, 7th District Chair
Andy Thomas, 8th District Chair
Will Wade, 9th District Chair
Mike Beaudreau, 10th District Chair
Kyle Wallace, 11th District Chair
Buck Moon, 12th District Chair
Matthew Krull, 13th District Chair
Nancy Hollingshed, 14th District Chair
Bart Newman, Veteran for Marco Chair
John Stacy, Veterans for Marco Chair
Tricia Pridemore, Women for Marco Chair
Doreen Poitevint, Women for Marco Chair
Vivien Scott, Women for Marco Chair
Tate Mitchell, Students for Marco Chair
Gilbert Fernandez, Students for Marco Chair
Justin Palmer, Young Professionals for Marco Chair
James Touchton, Young Professionals for Marco Chair


Add a Comment