Georgia AG joins 2017-2018 Executive Committee of the Republican Attorney General Association

In a press release received this morning, The Republican Attorneys General Association (RAGA) announced their newly selected their new leadership which included Georgia Attorney General Chris Carr. Team Georgia just keeps on winning.

​”I am honored to be elected by my colleagues to lead RAGA during such a consequential cycle in which we have 30 races across the country. Just as I have done in Arkansas, Republican attorneys general will defend the rule of law and serve as the champions of opportunity. Whether it is Arkansas, or across our nation, job creators and hardworking Americans rely on Republican AGs to ensure that the federal government will roll back burdensome regulations,” said RAGA Chairman, Arkansas Attorney General Leslie Rutledge.

“Texans and the American people deserve the right to govern themselves. The law matters. I’m excited to join Leslie and the rest of my colleagues in working to elect Republican AGs who will stand for the rule of law,” said RAGA Vice-Chairman, Texas Attorney General Ken Paxton.

2017-2018 Executive Committee:
Chairman Leslie Rutledge, Arkansas
Vice-Chairman Ken Paxton, Texas
Attorney General Pam Bondi, Florida (past Chairman, 2014-2015)
Attorney General Chris Carr, Georgia
Attorney General Curtis Hill, Indiana
Attorney General Derek Schmidt, Kansas
Attorney General Jeff Landry, Louisiana
Attorney General Doug Peterson, Nebraska
Attorney General Sean Reyes, Utah




About RAGA: The Republican Attorneys General Association (RAGA) is the only national organization whose mission is electing Republicans to the Office of State Attorney General. In 2016 Republican attorneys general maintained their national majority, increasing the number of GOP attorneys general to 29. Over the course of the 2015-2016 cycle, RAGA raised a historic high of more than $23 million to support investments in campaigns across the country. 

One Comment

Add a Comment