Agriculture Education Advisory Committee

Speaker David Ralston (R-Blue Ridge) announced today that he has appointed the following members to the Agricultural Education Advisory Commission:

  • Rep. Terry England (R-Auburn) – Co-Chair
  • Rep. Debbie Buckner (D-Junction City)
  • Rep. Robert Dickey (R-Musella)

The Agricultural Education Advisory Commission is established by House Bill 437.  The Commission reviews the Department of Education’s agricultural education program annually and makes such recommendations regarding the program as it deems appropriate.  The full text of HB 437 may be found here:

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment
Notify of